top of page

Committees and Chairs

OGEA has Standing Committees that reflect the different facets of the Association. These committee chairs and members are appointed by the president of the Association and can change from year to year.  These committees help offer additional access points for all members to get involved in our Union.

If you are interested in joining a committee or helping in some other way, please contact OGEA President, Maripaz Berlin, 

Bargaining Committee

Eva Marcoida, Chair

Angie Hernandez

Megan Duffy

Alissa Garcia



Communication Committee

Brianna Chenevey, Chair

Virginia Beaulieu

Bruce Neff



Contract Construction Committee

Steve Harmon

Sherry Jahn


Membership Committee

Gabriel Medina, Chair

Joseph Austin

Election Committee

Karina Cardenas


Equity and Human Rights Committee

Megan Wells, LGBTQ+ ContactKristie Morikawa, LGBTQ+ Contact

Vacant-Women's Contact



Grievance Committee

Megan Duffy,Chair



Organizing Committee

Brenna Juull, Chair

Chelsey Myers

Nancy Paul

RoseAnn Griffin



Political Action Committee

Melissa Chaffin, Chair

Martha Satterlee, Treasurer



Safety CommitteeEmail:

Tony Carriles

Maddie Marshall

bottom of page